Genesis 4

4

4:1 Eve knows that without Good there would be no child so she rightfully praises God.
4:4b-5 God wants our best, not our leftovers and he knows when we are giving him our best. The sin of envy is now present.
4:6 God knows how we are feeling without us having to tell him.
4:9 Cain lies and gets sassy with God.
4:10
God knew what he did already, he just wants Cain to be honest and repent.
4:15 Even in exile and sin God still protects us because we are always his children; even when we make mistakes. We must TRUST in Him.
4:23b-24 I have killed a man for wounding me, a young man for bruising me. If Cain is avenged seven times, then Lamech seventy-seven times.”

I’d like to be connected to my future husband always, even though sin will try to divide us. I want to praise God if and when he grants me children because he is the giver of gifts and blessings. I must give God my first fruits and the best of my everything. I also need to not be envious of the relationships other people have with Him. Instead, I have to have the best relationship I can. I should recognize God already knows everything  he just doesn’t want me to hold onto my sins. Even when we do sin, he does not leave us, which is very reassuring. I am his child, made in his image, and he will always protect me.

I pray that I can live a life pleasing to you, rejecting sin, and trusting in your blessings. You will never leave me, no matter what I do. And I thank you for it. Amen.

Leave a Reply

